Google Search

TenantNet Forum Archives 1996-2002
Posting and Replies are disabled in all Archives
TenantNet Forum | TenantNet Forum Archives Index

Re: Legal Advice

Posted by Lilly on October 18, 2001 at 23:09:11:

In Reply to: Legal Advice posted by Emanuelll on October 18, 2001 at 22:06:48:

On a month to month lease you have to give the LL 30 days notice, and vica versa. What day in July did you move out and did you give written notice? Did you pay for the whole month of July? The most you are liable for is 1 months rent, period. What prompted you to go to court? Look in the file, look at her papers and look for the proof of service. In any event, as a month to month tenant, even if you moved out without giving any notice, the fact that you moved out is in and of itself, notice. By the way, when did you turn in the apartment and building front door keys and mailbox keys? As fr receipts, I gather you paid rent in cash-you better find those receipts.

Follow Ups:

Note: Posting is disabled in all archives
Post a Followup

Name    : 
E-Mail  : 
Subject : 
Comments: Optional Link URL: Link Title: Optional Image URL:


TenantNet Home | TenantNet Forum | New York Tenant Information | Contact Us
DHCR Information | DHCR Decisions | Housing Court Decisions | New York Rent Laws |

Subscribe to our Mailing List!
Your Email      Full Name